Even Now He is There…………………..

Today I am at a loss……………Five weeks have gone by and each week feeling less connected to the Lord. But does He ever leave us? Do we walk away? My heart lost of its joy…………..But you are always on my mind Lord. Sickness has come and I drop to my knees…………..sickness in my soul. Where does my help come from? Lord, come shelter me from the fiery darts of the evil one. For now I am so weak………….For my heart knows your touch. Forever you are there…………….Come heal………..Come comfort………….My Body……………My Soul…………….Come strengthen the spirit within. Draw me close to you.

Mornings light brings redemption. A renewed spirit…………..Putting you first…………..You hear my heart cry out. How I need you………..Acknowledging that without you I am at a loss…………..I come forth in your presence to lay down my cares and worries. Never forsaken. You are always in my heart. Joy blossoms as I call upon your Name.  Songs of praise to you the One True King. Jesus Christ my Savior.The light that I follow.

Leave a Reply

