The Bread and the Wine…………………..

In the peace of mornings light……….I will awaken to songs of joy…………….Telling of your many deeds……………..Love whispers to thee at break of dawn…………The sorrows of yesterday melted away like the dew of the night. The sun rises. I will sing praise as long as you give me breath to my soul. The bread of life that you have given. Jesus Christ the bread. His body given as a pure sacrifice. Now I eat of the bread and drink of the wine. His blood shed for me. His blood a covering and so much more. The blood that washes me white. My sins covered. What a precious thing God has given. The picture of pure love. One life given for all mankind. The Lamb of God slain. We give thanks and recognize the price He paid. He made the way for us to go the Father freely. The curtain torn in two. Now we come before you Father. Holy and Blameless because of your Son. Your Holy Spirit within our Hearts. Mornings Light…………….Showers of Joy overflowing………..Your unconditional love………………We sing praise.

Leave a Reply

