The Guessing Game………………

Seeking the truth. Am I being set free or going down to the pit? A testing of my faith. Silence….. my heart cries. Where has my peace gone? Have I stepped off the path? Did I stop acknowledging your Name? Forgive my grumbling………….For I know you are always there………even in the silence. My strength sapped by the blow of your hand……………Forgive your child. Come renew my spirit. Let mornings light bring tears of joy. Gladness once again in my heart. Your word strength to my bones. The bread………The wine……….The bloodline to my very life. Be not far from me. Come show me the error of my ways. I bow down before you. All things for your Glory. My Abba Father. I call upon you to awaken this servant to follow you. Your child calls to you only. The One True God. Jesus Christ. Come and rescue. My hands……My feet……….yours.

Leave a Reply

