Opened Eyes…………….

My how the Lord has opened my eyes. Tonight going to a new friends house to fix dinner. Gather all that is needed and head over for a great night. She gives me reign of the kitchen. I look in her cupboard and nothing…………Look in the fridge…………..nothing. Dinner for one night. Just one night. Came home and showered and looked to spend the night with the Lord. What shall I read but James……….I knew what I must do. I thought who am I with more than enough and her there with nothing. Prompted by the Holy Spirit I get up and go upstairs. Gathering for my sister in Christ. Humbled before God. I am out the door and on my way. How blessed we truly are………..food on the table………..a bed to sleep in……..electricity to light the nights. Truly God has blessed me. But now is the time sit give out of my abundance. She never would of asked. But God opened my eyes. I will walk in obedience to my Fathers call. A call to help the poor……….feeding those less fortunate………….and to clothe the naked. Reach out from the heart. Christ’s heart within you. One day you may be in their shoes. Don’t look away…….Look thru His Eyes.

Leave a Reply

