Heavenly Father…..1/1/2017

Heavenly Father the God of Jacob,

The beginning of a new year. My mind in wonder of the miracles that are still yet to be in my life time. I wake each morning to a new start. Today the beginning of a new chapter in my book of life.  Will my life turn to and fro or will I walk the straight and narrow. My heart’s desire to serve the one true King. My Savior…….My redeemer……. My Lord………. Jesus Christ by name. Each day  I am shown favor. Your presence ever before me. Hold me onto the path set for me. Your word set into my heart. My body your temple…………No other God can calm my soul. Thank you for the life you gave for me. Now my will to live life for thee. Feed the poor……….clothe the naked. I humble myself before you. Now your servant.  Let my hands be your hands and my words be your words. Let your spirit reside in me. Shine brightly before those in darkness. Let me show what your love really is. The love of Christ reaching out to the lost. His arms open wide……..His ears ever attentive to your prayers. Thankful for the very breath I breath. My life you gave to me.

My God and Father you Reign,

Anita Marie

Leave a Reply

