My Heart will Seek………

From the beginning of day

My heart will seek

The peace of the Lord

Comforting me

A race to the Finish

I will chase after thee

My soul will sing praise

All Glory onto thee

No other God

Will I take refuge in

Tho storms may come

The winds may blow

I will turn to my rock

The one who sustains me

Ever faithful and true

His feathers covering me

His word within me

A foundation of truth

My body His temple

Come and deliver me

Your child I will be

Heavenly Father

I will call upon you

In your Son’s name

I will pray

Come contend for me

His light I will see

Until nights end

Acceptance I seek

And your face I will see

Leave a Reply

