You Have a Place in my Heart…………..

A place in my heart

Only you could find

Treasure buried deep within

Compassion and Love

The very principals set before me

Understanding and Truth

Guides for the blind

Wisdom and knowledge

A hedge of protection

The basics He gives to us

His very light

Shines out

Look and you will see

The goodness of the Lord

His Holy Spirit within you

Always giving to others

As He has given to you

Always faithful and just

Mercy and Grace

A necklace around your neck

Come look and see

The life that was given for thee

His love unconditional

His power and Majesty

His fame renown

All for His glory

No other God

My heart will sing

This is who you are to me

Father and King

No other will own my heart

My Savior

My Redeemer

Jesus Christ is He

Leave a Reply

