Falling For You

Philip Craddock Writing Portfolio

Of white rabbits, well, I have chased one or two.
As for filthy, flirty frogs, true – I’ve kissed a few.
Now I jump with both feet, the world fades from view.
I’m falling – falling further in love with you.

Deeper, deeper, descending, down into this hole.
Falling faster, faster, for love knows no control.
Catching cliches as I go: “Two parts of one soul!
Broken before but with you finally feel whole!”

Leave logic lingering above, love steps up to bat.
This is what true love feels like – well, fancy that!
Falling can’t stop grinning, look like a Cheshire Cat.
It’s mad, I tell you – now where did I leave my hat?

Falling further, faster still, love made me a leaper.
See gran gliding past me, yells: “This one’s a keeper!”
“Gran, good to see you! Thought you’d met the Reaper?”
No reply, just the hole…

View original post 72 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. Thank you for reblogging my poem. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

