Forgiven Child

I look up to the heavens

Reaching my hands to the skies

Can you see your child here below

Day and night you are silent

Forgive God of Jacob Forgive

Know how my heart aches

Where else can I turn

You are God Almighty

On bended knee

I humble myself

To you my Savior

Look away from my sin

How I have grieved you

Sorrow upon sorrow

Hear my plea

Show mercy to the one you love

Open your arms once more

Warm my heart

Let your presence surround me

Awesome God

Forgiven Child

Leave a Reply

