Being Found in Him

God always guides us to the very words we need to hear. Thank you Lord for your word and the truths that come forth from the Holy Spirit within us.

Ann's Corner

Being Found in Him (originally posted as a note on my Facebook, )

Thoughts from today’s devotional reading (Our Daily Bread, Philippians 3:1-11) Just what came to mind as I thought especially about verse 9 and other scripture verses I love…..

It is only by the grace of God that I can be in Christ Jesus and remain in Christ Jesus. It is only possible by the finished work of Christ, by the shed blood of Christ, applied to my life, that I can BE in Him and STAND in Him. It is only by the completed work of the cross and the power of His Spirit within me that He can bring about His work of completion in me…………

Therefore……

May I “…… be found in Him, not having my own righteousness, which is from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ, the righteousness which…

View original post 579 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. annj49 says:

    Thanks for the reblog ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

